News & Events

Below is the latest news and events

EMERGENCY LIGHTING FOR EXTERNAL APPLICATIONS

Tuesday 17th May 2022

We take a closer look at emergency lighting for external installations

Read News Item

Warrington Stock Take

Wednesday 11th May 2022

Warehouse closure for stock take

Read News Item

Ansell Lighting Expands Spanish Team

Wednesday 11th May 2022

Three new members join the team in Spain

Read News Item

A closer look at self-test emergency lighting

Friday 6th May 2022

We take you through how self-test emergency lighting works and the benefits of this system

Read News Item

INTERACTION BETWEEN LM79, LM80 & TM21

Friday 6th May 2022

A deeper dive in to the differences between the LM79, LM80 & TM21 lighting standards

Read News Item

LIGHTING LEGISLATION – LENI

Thursday 21st April 2022

A closer look at the regulations around conservation of fuel and power

Read News Item

THE DEFAULT ENERGY CAP & LIGHTING

Thursday 31st March 2022

Short Description

Read News Item

LIGHTING LEGISLATION – BUILDING REGULATIONS - ENGLAND

Thursday 24th March 2022

A closer look at the building regulations surrounding lighting in England

Read News Item

LIGHT SOURCE COLOUR RENDITION – ANSI/IES TM30

Friday 11th March 2022

A technical look at light source colour rendition

Read News Item

PASSIVE INFRA-RED & MICROWAVE DETECTION

Friday 11th March 2022

An in depth look at the differences between PIR and Microwave sensors

Read News Item

COLOUR RENDERING – Colour Quality Scale (CQS)

Wednesday 2nd March 2022

A technical look at how Colour Quality Scale is derived

Read News Item

COLOUR RENDERING – Colour Rendering Index (CRI)

Thursday 10th February 2022

A technical look at Colour Rendering Index (CRI)

Read News Item

Ansell Lighting and Tridonic Celebrate 20 Years

Friday 4th February 2022

Ansell Lighting is celebrating 20 years in partnership with Tridonic, a world-leading supplier of lighting technology.

Read News Item

LUMINANCE & ILLUMINANCE

Friday 4th February 2022

A technical look at luminance and illuminance

Read News Item

LIGHTING – THE MACADAM ELLIPSE & COLOUR CONSISTENCY

Thursday 20th January 2022

A more technical look at the MacAdam Eclipse and consistency

Read News Item

COLOUR TEMPERATURE & CORRELATED COLOUR TEMPERATURE

Thursday 20th January 2022

A more technical look at colour temperatures

Read News Item

Using Lighting for wellbeing

Thursday 20th January 2022

How lighting can play a key role in improving our mood and wellbeing during winter months

Read News Item

Reduce your energy costs with LED lighting

Friday 7th January 2022

How can LED lighting reduce ongoing energy costs in the home

Read News Item

The benefits of installing highbay fittings

Thursday 6th January 2022

A closer look at the benefits of highbays within industrial and other settings.

Read News Item

Ansell Lighting Celebrates 30th Birthday

Wednesday 5th January 2022

Lighting manufacturer plans year of celebrations

Read News Item

Update to COVID procedures

Friday 17th December 2021

Short Description

Read News Item

Don’t get burnt by non-compliance: Fire-rated downlights

Wednesday 15th December 2021

Regulations around fire rated downlights

Read News Item

TESTING OF EMERGENCY LIGHTING TO RETAIN COMPLIANCE

Wednesday 8th December 2021

A more technical look at the testing of emergency lighting products in order to retain compliance

Read News Item

SURFACE SPREAD OF FLAME – TP(a) and TP(b)

Monday 6th December 2021

Looking at the legal requirements around the surface spread of flame with light fittings

Read News Item

SURFACE SPREAD OF FLAME – TESTING TO TP(a) and TP(b)

Friday 3rd December 2021

An in-depth look at the testing process for TP(a) and TP(b)

Read News Item

Christmas Closure

Wednesday 1st December 2021

A note on our Christmas 2021 closure

Read News Item

Lighting - Building Use Classes

Tuesday 30th November 2021

A closer look at building depth classes in Britain

Read News Item

Lighting the coastline

Wednesday 17th November 2021

What do you need to consider when choosing products to be used on the sea front

Read News Item

DIMMING – ANALOGUE DIMMING – (DD4)

Monday 15th November 2021

An in depth look at analogue dimming (DD4)

Read News Item

DIMMING – DIGITAL ADDRESSABLE LIGHTING INTERFACE – (DALI) – (DD3)

Monday 15th November 2021

An in depth look at Digital Addressable Lighting Interface (DALI) - (DD3)

Read News Item